Woodruff Place EID Board Meeting

November 8, 2022 / 7:00 P.M. / Woodruff Place Town Hall

Attendees

Members: Kristen Abbott, Lana Cosby-Jones, Missy Ellis, Hannah Saunders (Brandon Fishburn & Jane Henegar absent)

Other: Lindsay Lofton, nominated member awaiting City Council appointment

Agenda

Last Meeting Follow-up

1. Minutes from 09/13/2022 meeting read - motion made to approve minutes, seconded, and passed unanimously.

New Business

- Treasurer's report presented Town Hall HVAC work has been completed but not yet been billed due to staffing, and check for repayment of LISC loan still remains undeposited.
 Motion made to approve report, seconded, and passed unanimously.
- 2. Treasurer suggested to move funds to savings account due to higher interest rate motion made to transfer \$30,000 of EID funds to savings account, seconded, and passed unanimously.
- 3. Nominated member Lindsay Lofton Wallach has submitted application to and now awaits appointment by City-County Council.
- 4. Board read and considered adoption of either of the indemnification clauses currently used by the Civic League and the Historic Woodruff Place Foundation. Board president will consult attorney Greg Touney.
- 5. EID donated \$12,100 to the Historic Woodruff Place Foundation for the restoration of the Goose Girl fountain on West Drive.
- 6. Since last meeting, board completed property tax database checks of all drives board president will contact assessor's office regarding questions on rates for two properties. Board president spoke with Erick Garnica (county treasurer's office), who stated address discrepancies are no issue.

7. 2023 budget has not yet been submitted to City-County Council as the meeting to determine EID, Civic League, and Historic Woodruff Place Foundation budgets is scheduled for November 9, 2023.

Next Steps

1. Due to lower spending this year and carrying over a significant balance into 2023, board will explore new long-term projects to utilize EID funds.

Meeting adjourned: 7:50 p.m.

Next Meeting

January 10, 2023

Minutes recorded by Lana Cosby-Jones, secretary