Tom Abeel Service Award

The Tom Abeel Award for Outstanding Service to Woodruff Place is established to recognize one to three persons each calendar year whose gifts of time, treasure, and talent have significantly advanced the interests of the neighborhood, its historical amenities, and its vivid community life.

Previous Award Recipients:
2012 – Tom Abeel
2013 – Tessie Lloyd-Jones | Doreen Tatnall
2014 – Bill Longest | Monica Thompson-Deal
2015 – Tom Gross
2016 – Ken Brooks
2017 – Missy Ellis | Will Pritchard
2018 – Matt Belsaas | Cynthia Longest | Gregg Staab
2019 –

Nomination Form  (PDF)
Award Criteria (PDF)

Online nomination form: